Running Tests in Scala IntelliJ IDEA

So I set up my first test suite in IntelliJ IDEA to test out some Scala code.

To run unit tests, I used the FunSuite package in ScalaTest.

import org.scalatest.FunSuite

 

Tip:

[1]  I modified the build.sbt to include the line:

libraryDependencies += "org.scalatest" %% "scalatest" % "3.0.0" % "test"

I reloaded the project. However, for the changes to take effect I had to terminate the running sbt prompt and open a new one.

 

[2]  I did not use junit

 

References:

 

 

Leave a Reply

